THE CJ CUP @ NINE BRIDGES, Final Announcement!


- Justin Thomas, 2016-2017 PGA Tour champion, confirmed his appearance in the championship.
- Playoff championship winners Marc Leishman and Xander Schauffele also notified of their intention to attend.
- A total of 24 championship winners, including all 12 International Team members of the 2017 Presidents Cup, Kim Si-Woo, Hideki Matsuyama and Daniel Berger, will attend the championship.

The list of players who have submitted their application for “THE CJ CUP @ NINE BRIDGES”, the first regular PGA Tour championship held in Korea, has been announced. In particular, the list includes some hot players of the moment, including Justin Thomas (USA), who topped the FedExCup rankings at the Tour Championship, which was the final championship game of the 2016-2017 PGA Tour, Xander Schauffele (USA), the winner of the Tour Championship, and Marc Leishman (Australia), the winner of the BMW Championship.

The application was closed on 20th (local time) and many FedExCup point leaders, including Justin Thomas, Paul Casey (England), Marc Leishman, Hideki Matsuyama (Japan), Pat Perez (USA), Xander Schauffele and Daniel Berger, have been confirmed to attend this event. This will bring Korean galleries an opportunity to see the play of many top-ranked star players with 24 championship winners in this season attending the tournament.

"It is very encouraging that most of the top PGA Tour players want to attend the first PGA Tour tournament held in Korea," said Travis Steiner, the tournament's executive director.

Moreover, all of the 12 International Team members of the 2017 Presidents Cup, including Hideki Matsuyama, Jason Day (Australia), Kim Si-Woo (S. Korea), Adam Scott (Australia), Louis Oosthuizen (S. Africa) and Charl Schwartzel (S. Africa), will play the tournament as well. 

Korean fans are looking forward to this top-class tournament where they can see at least 14 Korean players as well as the top FedExCup point leaders.

[Appendix] The List of International Team members of the 2017 Presidents Cup
▶ All 12 members will attend the tournament.

Captain: Nick Price
Captain's Assistants: Ernie Els, Tony Johnstone, Geoff Ogilvy, Mike Weir
Players: Marc Leishman (Australia), Hideki Matsuyama (Japan), Jason Day (Australia), Jhonattan Vegas (Venezuela), Adam Hadwin (Canada), Louis Oosthuizen (S. Africa), Charl Schwartzel (S. Africa), Anirban Lahiri (India), Kim Si-Woo (S. Korea), Emiliano Grillo (Argentina), Adam Scott (Australia), Branden Grace (S. Africa)